Our Story

MCHPP served its first meal in 1983 out of the basement of a local church. Over the next few decades, the support of MCHPP grew and the client base continued to increase. In February of 1995 we received our 501(c)(3) status, and in 2003 we built our current facility. Over the years we have added programs and increased service hours to continue meeting the growing need we have seen in the community. We now offer nine different programs out of our building in Brunswick, some of which have satellite locations throughout the mid coast region.

Our Staff

Karen Parker

Executive Director

207-725-2716 x 310  kp@mchpp.org

Ethan Minton

Program Director

207-725-2716 x307  eminton@mchpp.org

Brady Meisenhelder

Operations Manager

207-725-2716 x303  bm@mchpp.org

Hannah Chatalbash

Development Director

207-725-2716 x302  hchatalbash@mchpp.org

Josiah Henderson

Americorps Vista

207-725-2716 x312  jhenderson@mchpp.org

Henry Haley

Custodian

Mary Turner

Food Security Council Coordinator

207-725-2716 x306  mt@mchpp.org

Laurel Bernier

Volunteer Coordinator

207-725-2716 x305  lbernier@mchpp.org

Holly Fenn

Soup Kitchen Coordinator

207-725-2716 x304  hfenn@mchpp.org

Bethany Bellefleur

Social Work Intern

207-725-2716 x308  bbellefleur@mchpp.org

Bridget Horan

Americorps Vista

207-725-2716 x312  bhoran@mchpp.org

Andrew Woodring

Food Bank Coordinator

207-725-2716 x309  awoodring@mchpp.org

Maggie Riley

Food Pantry Coordinator

207-725-2716 x311  mriley@mchpp.org

Daniel Suh

Americorps Vista

207-725-2716 x308  dsuh@mchpp.org

Hannah Vilas

Summer Food Service Coordinator

207-725-2716 x312  hvilas@mchpp.org

Latif Armiyaw

Maine Community Fellow

207-725-2716 x312 larmiyaw@mchpp.org

Our Board

Jennifer Ryan

Chair

Fred Horch

Nina Weyl

Marie Barbieri

Andre Duchette

Vice Chair

Hugh Judge

James Ford

Alan Carter

Nancy Lowell-Cunningham

Treasurer

Robert Beaumont

Mia Baker

Walter J. Frank

Darcy Baggett

Secretary

Stephanie Hubbard

Patty Feldman

Carl DeMars