Our Story

MCHPP served its first meal in 1983 out of the basement of a local church. Over the next few decades, the support of MCHPP grew and the client base continued to increase. In February of 1995 we received our 501(c)(3) status, and in 2003 we built our current facility. Over the years we have added programs and increased service hours to continue meeting the growing need we have seen in the community. We now offer nine different programs out of our building in Brunswick, some of which have satellite locations throughout the mid coast region.

Our Staff

Karen Parker

Executive Director

207-725-2716 x310  kp@mchpp.org

Mary Sasso

Program Coordinator

207-725-2716 x307  msasso@mchpp.org

Haley Doloff

Intern

207-725-2716 x308  hdolloff@mchpp.org

Ryan Ravenscroft

Food Bank Associate

rravenscroft@mchpp.org

Hannah Chatalbash

Development Director

207-725-2716 x302  hchatalbash@mchpp.org

Sean Marlin

Finance and Development Assistant

207-725-2716 x301  smarlin@mchpp.org

Monica Helms

Program Coordinator

207-725-2716 x304  mhelms@mchpp.org

Henry Haley

Custodian

Brady Meisenhelder

Operations Manager

207-725-2716 x303  bm@mchpp.org

Heather Arvidson

Volunteer Coordinator

207-725-2716 x305  harvidson@mchpp.org

Emma Enoch

Food Bank Coordinator

207-725-2716 x309  eenoch@mchpp.org

Devyn Potter

Food Pantry Coordinator

207-725-2716 x311 dpotter@mchpp.org

Our Board

Mia Baker

Chair

Nina Weyl

Carl DeMars

Linda Piper

Andre Duchette

Vice Chair

Hugh Judge

Don Kniseley

Jane Berry

Alan Carter

Treasurer

Walter J. Frank

Marie Barbieri

Robert Sheehan

Darcy Baggett

Secretary

Stephanie Hubbard

Patty Feldman