Our Story

MCHPP served its first meal in 1983 out of the basement of a local church. Over the next few decades, the support of MCHPP grew and the client base continued to increase. In February of 1995 we received our 501(c)(3) status, and in 2003 we built our current facility. Over the years we have added programs and increased service hours to continue meeting the growing need we have seen in the community. We now offer nine different programs out of our building in Brunswick, some of which have satellite locations throughout the mid coast region.

Our Staff

Karen Parker

Executive Director

207-725-2716 x 310  kp@mchpp.org

Holly Fenn

Soup Kitchen Coordinator

207-725-2716 x304  hfenn@mchpp.org

Brady Meisenhelder

Operations Manager

207-725-2716 x303  bm@mchpp.org

Aidan Gaughran

Food Bank Assistant

207-725-2716 x307  agaughran@mchpp.org

Mary Turner

Food Security Council Coordinator

207-725-2716 x306  mt@mchpp.org

Hannah Chatalbash

Development Director

207-725-2716 x302  hchatalbash@mchpp.org

Sean Marlin

Finance and Development Assistant

207-725-2716 x301  smarlin@mchpp.org

Andrew Woodring

Food Bank Coordinator

207-725-2716 x309  awoodring@mchpp.org

Maggie Riley

Food Pantry Coordinator

207-725-2716 x311  mriley@mchpp.org

Heather Arvidson

Volunteer Coordinator

207-725-2716 x305  harvidson@mchpp.org

Henry Haley

Custodian

Our Board

Mia Baker

Chair

Fred Horch

Nina Weyl

Carl DeMars

Andre Duchette

Vice Chair

Hugh Judge

James Ford

Alan Carter

Treasurer

Walter J. Frank

Marie Barbieri

Darcy Baggett

Secretary

Stephanie Hubbard

Patty Feldman