Our Story

MCHPP served its first meal in 1983 out of the basement of a local church. Over the next thirty-five plus years, the support of MCHPP grew and the client base continued to increase. In February of 1995 we received our 501(c)(3) status, and in 2003 we built our first facility. Over the years we have added programs and increased service hours to continue meeting the growing need we have seen in the community. We now offer eight different programs out of our building in Brunswick, some of which have satellite locations throughout the mid coast region.

Our Staff

Karen Parker

Executive Director

207-725-2716 x310  kp@mchpp.org

Mary Sasso

Program Coordinator

207-725-2716 x307  msasso@mchpp.org

Haley Dolloff

Program Coordinator

207-725-2716 x308  hdolloff@mchpp.org

Devyn Potter

Food Pantry Coordinator

207-725-2716 x311 dpotter@mchpp.org

Hannah Chatalbash

Development Director

207-725-2716 x302  hchatalbash@mchpp.org

Sean Marlin

Finance and Development Assistant

207-725-2716 x301  smarlin@mchpp.org

Sandi Konta

Food Security Coalition Coordinator

207-725-2716 x306  skonta@mchpp.org

Henry Haley

Custodian

Brady Meisenhelder

Operations Manager

207-725-2716 x303  bm@mchpp.org

Heather Arvidson

Volunteer Coordinator

207-725-2716 x305  harvidson@mchpp.org

Ryan Ravenscroft

Food Bank Coordinator

207-725-2716 x309 rravenscroft@mchpp.org

Our Board

Andre Duchette

Chair

Nina Weyl

John Eldredge

Carl DeMars

Vice Chari

Hugh Judge

Don Kniseley

Alan Carter

Treasurer

Walter J. Frank

Marie Barbieri

Darcy Baggett

Secretary

Patty Feldman

Jane Berry